58 more days.

December 4, 2008 § 2 Comments

This is going to be a long two months.

But a long two weeks, too. Well, week and a half by now. Was somewhat productive today, but there’s still a lot to do, and I’m tired and distracted. My mind is a repository of growing insecurities sometimes, and right now is no exception. Absence seems reason for doubt. Memories are clouding, and perspective is becoming skewed. But I’m not about to own up to this.

Gotta keep one foot on the ground this time.

§ 2 Responses to 58 more days.

  • cathy says:

    HI Katrina, I changed email and could not email you. I am glad you had a fun marathon and to hear about boyfriend. 3 classes sound like a good choice, 4 would be too much fun and more like work. School is like a box of chocolate. Enjoy 2 or 3 at a time and save the rest for the next day (semester). I am really enjoying learning sword and my two academic classes. I have a year to finish each class and I am taking my time. I am up to green belt level in my new hapkido class at the ARC and it is still good. A lot less formal and yet more traditional and useful. Art is doing well and is still enjoying work. Life is good. Sounds like yours is too. Take care and have fun doing what you do incuding resting once in a while.

    • ksoohoo says:

      Hi Cathy! I need your new email. I tried to email but obviously your old email wasn’t working anymore… You remember mine? My full name, with a period in between, at gmail.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 58 more days. at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

