This blog is a disgrace.

August 19, 2009 § 1 Comment

But that’s no reason to give up. Onward.

First week of classes. I was really excited for them to start, but now that I have, I can’t help thinking what a sucky schedule it is that all of my evenings Monday through Saturday are pre-booked. At this point, the prospect of being done with school and having a regular 9-5 job is looking pretty appealing.

So I started perusing Craiglist for internships, just for fun. I realized that I could actually try for one next semester, but there are a few things I need to do first:

  • update my resumé
  • make a personal website with an online portfolio
  • learn HTML (like I was supposed to this summer)
  • learn Flash
  • learn Dreamweaver
  • put together a reference list

This will be a good way to make use of all the down time I’ll have between work and classes. I knew there was a good reason why I was only taking four classes and not five. Time to prove how self-motivated I can be.

§ One Response to This blog is a disgrace.

  • alicia says:

    You can be very self-motivated Katrina! I’ll never forget your self-made fold-out schedule from freshman year (and the fact that you voluntarily joined Military conditioning)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This blog is a disgrace. at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

