A marathon by any other name…

September 8, 2009 § Leave a comment

wouldn’t be the San Francisco Marathon.

And I’ve decided to run it this coming July. Two hour-and-a-half runs these past two mornings have convinced me. I’m starting to sense a trend here, but at least I’m being sensible about it, watching what I eat and getting in shape. This is probably going to be the healthiest I’ve been in a really long time, and I’m happy about that. It’s nice to have a concrete goal to focus on apart from school. 

It’s strange, but I seem to be adjusting. I keep slipping back and forth, and while I’m still quite a ways from it, each time I edge a tiny bit closer towards recovery. It’s sometimes hard to understand how this is even possible… but I know it’s probably for the best. And it’s all in pretty good timing.

(Still, there are some things that I hope I won’t forget.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A marathon by any other name… at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

