Plans for Winter Break

November 11, 2009 § 2 Comments

  • Thoroughly clean the house
  • Organize everything I own
  • Get into top shape
  • Try new recipes
  • Major portfolio work
  • Photography practice
  • Sleep… rest… etc.

…which I should be doing right now. I’ve become super stressed out this week, and what has my response been? To be as lazy and idle as ever. Well, I did get a stroke of inspiration earlier this evening, but that was … earlier. It’s 5.5 weeks til the end of the semester, til all my projects have to be finished and refined to the best of my ability. It seems crazy that I’ve reached this point already. I guess it’s been a pretty nice past couple of months, though. Life is good.

I arrive in NYC in less than 36 hours from now. I’m trying to pack and make my bed at the same time, but I really should be sleeping. Gotta be on the bus in about six hours…

§ 2 Responses to Plans for Winter Break

  • Victoria Ong says:

    Hey Katrina,
    I would love to hear how you decided you wanted to pursue art. I knew you were good at drawing in high school and that you studied music. Are you shooting to work for Pixar or Disney?

    – Victoria

    I am back in SF now. Maybe you Noel and I can get together and talk about art.

    • ksoohoo says:

      I’m not sure about Pixar and Disney… I think of animation when I think of them, and that’s not really my thing, though of course they could still have graphic design-related work anyway, but I’ll think about that when I start looking for work. The plan right now is to apply for schools in New York (Parsons or Pratt) next year, so we’ll see how that goes first.

      Are you back just for break? How’s your art stuff? I’d love to meet up over winter break 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Plans for Winter Break at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

