Holidays

December 25, 2009 § Leave a comment

Oh, Christmas. If you didn’t come right after finals, what else would there be to make me procrastinate and pull long, unwilling all-niters? Screw it. One post and I’m going to bed. I just wanted to relax for a while. The holidays are not relaxing.

Just two things to mention.

First, I have a part-time graphic design job opportunity to apply for that I actually qualify for (i.e. it doesn’t require 3 years of job experience and I don’t need to know how to manage websites). It’s exciting so I’m going to go for it, but it would also contribute to another miserable semester directly following these 4 weeks of break that, thus far, have not been very relaxing.

Second. I saw this online news article today about an interview with a certain person. I’m not sure what I have to say about this. X motivates me and inspires me still. X drives me forward in little ways. I miss X, and while I’ve resigned myself to the circumstances and it’s not a big deal, I miss some things just a little, every now and then. I promised myself I wouldn’t turn back, but I’m glad I haven’t forgotten even these bits, because in a romanticized, twisted way, this feels like how it should be.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holidays at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

