2am/3am reflections.

February 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

I am learning to keep track of how much time I spend on things. Like how many hours I spend on design. And how much time I waste online. Not a bad idea at all.

I got in some good runs last week, so I’m feeling pretty good about next Sunday’s half marathon. Bring it on, I say, bring it on.

I dropped my third class, and I am relishing my extra time. It is absolutely delightful. I’ve been spending more time with my family, which I’ve actually been finding really enjoyable. I’m feeling a tiny bit more organized and am trying for more.

I’ve also started to find the tiny imperfections in my life kind of comforting.

I just recently submitted my design school applications, complete with little issues with transcripts and portfolio work and personal statements that, in a perfect world, would be polished to a glossy shine before submitted. But you know, whatever. I don’t even know when I expect to hear from the schools, and I’ll just keep it that way until I do. School or no school won’t keep me from doing what I do.

I’m in love with nothing, and therefore in love with everything. In love and lonely and at peace like in a dream when I’m flying by floating from place to place and propelled by a mixture of my own free will and the will of the universe. I’m in love, love love love love.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2am/3am reflections. at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

