Eve of Departure

August 6, 2010 § 2 Comments

The minutes are ticking away at record pace, and instead of packing and organizing my boxes upon boxes of things in my parents’ garage, what am I doing? Of course, anything to avoid getting things done in a timely manner.

I’ve had a lovely summer. I feel rich in experiences and friends and optimism. My marathon felt absolutely exhilarating, I’ve made a new and wonderful friend, I’ve spent precious moments with my other amazing friends in the Bay Area, I have a lovely new online portfolio up, and I certainly am, to borrow a delightful phrase from a friend, “turning a page.” Yes, I am emerging from the limbo that started when I decided that I didn’t want to study music anymore and felt like I was losing an important piece of my identity; I have figured out what I want to do with my life and I am going out to do it. Marathons 1 and 2 have seen me through some memorable and increasingly meaningful points of progress and personal development, and it seems like Marathon 3 will see a continuation of that trend.

I am happy. I am looking back on the past two and a half years and marveling at how I’ve learned and adjusted and re-evaluated myself. I feel emotionally stronger and more mature. I feel so much more confident than before. I am more aware of who I am, I am happier with who I am, and I have a better idea of what direction in which I want to continue to explore and grow. Yes, I am glowing. I will never forget those darker moments in my life, and I know they reappear from time to time, but most importantly I am confident in my ability to deal with them and move past them.

Kisses to everyone. I love you all.

§ 2 Responses to Eve of Departure

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eve of Departure at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

