A Day in the Life

August 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today as I was walking home through Harlem from the day’s activities, I heard the repeating jingle of the ice cream truck on the corner, glanced at the storefronts along the street and the people walking past them, and I thought to myself for the first time, I live here.

True, I still scamper across intersections like a nervous 1st grader a lot of the time instead of swaggering confidently like the other New Yorkers, but I’m getting better. Just give me time. I also officially find Times Square vulgar and annoying and have learned to avoid it at all costs.

Anyway, a few snapshots from my daily happenings:

Yes, Cat, I, too, am tired and hot, but my workspace is not your bed.

While this is a little silly, it's still somehow somewhat comforting to see that some of the produce has followed me here from back home.

What on earth is it about a fish market that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside? And yet, it does.

Buildings in Chinatown. I don't know why I like these so much, but I do!

A novel way to lock up your bike.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Day in the Life at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

