Apartmentfied!

August 16, 2010 § 4 Comments

Hello, dear friends! I wrote three checks today and signed the lease for my first New York apartment this afternoon! I’m a Queens girl now, and Ridgewood will be my new home. I think it’s a good set-up for me and my roommate Amber, rent is much less than what I originally was planning on paying, and just look at this delicious 20-mile route conveniently located in my vicinity!

The timing is very nice. After a week of stressful and tiresome search after search, it’s good to finally have things settled. I move in next week, at the start of orientation week at The New School, and then I begin classes the week after that. Perfect, isn’t it? In the meantime, I can kick back and enjoy myself for a bit, run as far and long into Central Park as my heart desires and my legs allow (still working on conquering this humid climate), and maybe even… enjoy this wonderful city a bit more? Explore with my digital camera and get into design mode?

Yes. I think that is a fine idea.

And now, little treats for your entertainment and pleasure.

§ 4 Responses to Apartmentfied!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apartmentfied! at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

