Art Direction, Take 3

October 12, 2010 § 2 Comments

Still not quite done, but I would love comments and feedback if anyone has any πŸ™‚

My current thoughts:

  1. Brown background is a bit too dark.
  2. There could be more text/info on the homepage.
  3. Image on the Our Story Page blends in too much with the background.
  4. Map on Location page is too small and illegible.
  5. Train looks funky.

I will change this all once I get a little more sleep in me, but I’d love to hear your thoughts just the same. xoxo

§ 2 Responses to Art Direction, Take 3

  • Matt C. says:

    IMO the brown color might not be too dark, but a little too monotonous. Maybe a subtle pattern would work better, something like
    http://bit.ly/9mP1Ow
    (Not that exactly but you get the idea).

    Agreed on illegibility of map, oddness of train (would increase size, show only one or two cars), and paucity of info on front page.

    The drawings are very cute, did you do them yourself?

    • ksoohoo says:

      Hey Matt! Thanks for your response. I changed the last page later that morning, and I just uploaded the change.

      Yes I did do the drawings myself πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Art Direction, Take 3 at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

