A few exciting things!

October 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

Stefan Sagmeister is my new hero. Not only does he do amazing and inspiring work, I also love reading his answers to people’s questions for him that he has up on his website. He makes me want to work harder. I have so much admiration for him.

I get free wi-fi at the Parsons design library! Maybe I should do all my work in here.

The Boston Marathon registration is coming up. Monday at 9am, EST. YES. (By the way, does anyone have any thoughts on yesterday’s WSJ article that suggests tightening the standards for women’s qualifying times for Boston? How would you determine such a thing in a way that is fair? Regardless, I guess I’m game. All the more reason for me to sign up this year while my 3:27 time still works for me!)

My two marathon books are on the way in the mail: Lore of Running and Advanced Marathoning. Yipee! I suppose I ought to read the Once A Runner that’s on my computer in PDF form in the meantime.

So many vegan recipes floating around that I am anxious to try! Split pea soup, cornbread, macaroni and cheese, “General Tao’s Tofu”, and even pumpkin pie… yum.

The farmer’s market at Union Square is even more exciting than usual on Saturdays! Fresh farm free-ranged chicken eggs, local creamery cheeses, vegan goodies and produce galore. I love walking around and just looking (or noshing on $1 worth of pretzels).

Happy Saturday, everyone.

§ One Response to A few exciting things!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A few exciting things! at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

