iPhone apps! Marathons! Oh my goodness it’s past 3am and I’m not tired!

October 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

Initial design phase. I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.

But perhaps I should explain my concept a bit first. I thought it’d be useful to have an app that could show you your training schedule for a marathon based on how much and how long you are willing to train. It divides your training schedule up within 4 different mesocycles (endurance, lactate threshold + endurance, race prep, and taper + race), providing you with structure within which you can maintain a certain flexibility with your workouts. It also helps you keep track of which week within your training you are in, allows you to search for marathons by location or month, and has a Daily Motivation feature just for fun. Yippee.

Training plan info courtesy of Advanced Marathoning, written by Pete Pfitzinger and Scott Douglas.

Alright, on to type homework… (And the very last part of the title of this post is no longer true.)

§ One Response to iPhone apps! Marathons! Oh my goodness it’s past 3am and I’m not tired!

  • Jimmy says:

    Great work! It looks like an iphone app as it should be.

    As for suggestions on how to improve it, you can stick your main navigation on the bottom rather then the top. That way when users are using it w/ one finger, its easy for them to reach the buttons on the bottom w/ the thumbs.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading iPhone apps! Marathons! Oh my goodness it’s past 3am and I’m not tired! at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

