5 more weeks.

November 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

I ran today, but I am sad this morning.

I am tired. I feel fat. I want to be lazy without feeling guilty about it or suffering the consequences afterward. I want to stop being afraid of failing and looking terrible and having people look at me and wonder why I don’t know what I’m doing. I want to stop always feeling insecure about myself, about how I look, about my accomplishments, about my intelligence, about where I am in life. Of course, in general, I am quite happy. But right now, I am exhausted and want to sleep but feel like I can’t.

Whatever. I am treating myself to a haircut this afternoon. I love haircuts. They make me happy.

So does this silly poster series.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 5 more weeks. at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

