Post-Thanksgiving Slump.

November 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

My brain has completely checked out of this semester. I feel like I have sever ADD, and very little spunk. There are so many things to do that I get overwhelmed and rebel by just not doing anything for a long time. I could be getting things done a lot quicker if I just sat down and did them, but I feel incapable of getting myself to concentrate. There’s also the confusion of how much I need to work on things before I can consider them “done” or “good enough” for the next class. Am I finished? Do I move onto the next assignment? Should I sweat it out on this one some more? Am I done in 10 minutes or do I need another 2 hours?

Too many complications. I can’t focus on so many things at once. Four classes next semester sounds soooo good… Then I promise to be chipper and radiantly amazing at everything I do.

But in other news, Thanksgiving was a blast.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Post-Thanksgiving Slump. at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

