Monday Delights

January 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Edward Tufte is giving 1-day courses in Presenting Data and Information. Will I be going? Um, yes. Especially with the nearly-50% student discount, and the fact that the course fee includes copies of four of his books. Yes, you heard that right.

Plus, I love an excuse to visit Boston.


By the way, I love this video that illustrates the benefits of using a wiki. Well done! [from OpenWiki]


Super sweet. Say what you mean… [found this on Cup Of Jo]


This video analyzes Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s I Have A Dream speech, which in itself is an interesting analysis of form and rhythm and use political and social references, but I also love the graphic representation she uses to illustrate her analysis. Beautiful example of data visualization. [from Duarte Blog]


Also, take a peek at these delightful flowcharts for Total Eclipse of the Heart and Hey Jude. I’m tickled.

I really need to start checking out www.flowingdata.com regularly [which is where I got these images from]. What can I say? I’ve been irreversibly inspired by the AIGA NY’s talk on Data Visualization a couple weeks back.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Monday Delights at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

