Twisted insides and happily tired feet.

February 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

I am very worried that on Wednesday I will find out that I won’t get the internship that I interviewed for a week and a half ago. My insides are already weighed down with dread and self doubt. But maybe this is the wake-up call that I need to finally start taking things more seriously. I need to get into motion graphics. It’s the only career path that I want.

In other news, the Cherry Tree Relay in Prospect Park this morning was a lot of fun, despite the fact that it was hard to know when exactly to be ready for the baton hand-off and I had to chase after my teammate after she breezed past me, wondering where I was. There was beautiful weather, though, and no shortage of smiling, supportive faces all around. Later on when I’m on my computer instead of my iPad I will post a couple of the photos that my coach was able to ake.

That’s all I have to report for the night. Twisted insides and happily tired feet. Tomorrow: photography practice and (hopefully) productivity oozing from my ears. What holiday?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Twisted insides and happily tired feet. at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

