Remembrance

March 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

Tonight I will take a moment to remember why I will never let anyone make me sad again.

But just a small moment. I blame the red wine. And that slice of glorified brownie. (Something had to balance out the healthiness of quinoa.)

You, you, you will always be you, and I will always be me, and we probably really had very little idea who the other person is, or was, or will end up being.

Now I will close my eyes, let sleep fill my head, and hope that you rush away as dreams do in morning sunlight.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Remembrance at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

