Tales of Insomnia, Chapter no. ?

September 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

Alrighty, now that that little outburst of hysterics is over, let us move forward, shall we?

If anything, it has strengthened my decision that another marathon to train for would be beneficial to me right now. And I won’t take my training lightly. I haven’t yet thought it completely through, but right now I feel like Nashville on April 27 of next year will be my new target. Plenty of time to build an easy yet thorough base and proper mental preparation, and a promise of fun since it will be with my team. I have two weeks to mull this over and still make the early bird registration price. Number Four, I’ve got my eye on you.

I tried for a bit to fight my insomnia with the 800-page Lore of Running. Not a bad strategy except it did suck me in a little this time and get me a little bit amped up. This sleep thing is really getting old. I need to recharge. The goal is 150 miles by the end of the month, and if I can work back up to 40-mile weeks I’ll be in good shape.

This post was so boring that you have probably long sinced dozed off… And here I am still.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tales of Insomnia, Chapter no. ? at On the road to Marathon No. 1.

meta

